Christmas by the Lighthouse by Rebecca Boxall

Christmas by the Lighthouse by Rebecca BoxallHappy-go-lucky journalist Summer has always managed to focus on the silver lining. But nothing in her life has prepared her for her husband Seth’s recent revelation: he wants a six-month break from their marriage.

Determined to stay positive, Summer decamps to Jersey to spend six months by the sea, where every passing week makes Seth more of a distant memory. Then she meets sweet, charming Jude, whose life seems to be on permanent hold even before he receives devastating news of his own. To both of them, their chance encounter feels like fate, and with Summer’s encouragement Jude embarks on a bucket list of experiences that seem to bond them for life.

When they’re together, the world is alive with possibilities, but as Christmas approaches, their time is running out in more ways than one. Will they return to the lives they left behind – or take a chance on an unknown future?

The Secrets of Lost Stones by Melissa Payne

The Secrets of Lost Stones by Melissa PayneA soul-stirring novel about the bonds between mother and child and the redemption that comes with facing the past and letting it go.

Thirty-two-year-old Jess Abbot has lost everything: her job, her apartment, and—most heart-wrenching—her eight-year-old son, Chance, to a tragic accident. Haunted by memories and grief, Jess packs what’s left and heads for the small mountain town of Pine Lake, where she takes a position as caregiver to an eccentric old woman.

A rumored clairvoyant, Lucy is strange but welcoming and immediately intuits Jess as a “loose end” in need of closure. But Jess isn’t the only guest in Lucy’s large Victorian home. There’s also Star, a teenage runaway with a secret too painful to share. And the little boy with heart-shaped stones, who comes with a hope for reconciliation—and a warning.

Soon Jess learns that she’s not the only lost soul running from the ghosts of the past. She and Star have been brought together for a reason: to be saved by the very thing that destroyed them.

All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz Williams

All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz WilliamsEnter for your chance to win 1 of 100 Advance Reader's Editions months before the book's publication!

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Glass Ocean and The Forgotten Room return with a glorious historical adventure that moves from the dark days of two World Wars to the turbulent years of the 1960s, in which three women with bruised hearts find refuge at Paris’ legendary Ritz hotel.

The heiress . . .
The Resistance fighter . . .
The widow . . .
Three women whose fates are joined by one splendid hotel

Their Last Breath by Sibel Hodge

Their Last Breath by Sibel HodgeDetective Carter knows all about torture – but he’s never known a case as dark as this one.

The Six…

An abandoned building goes up in flames. Six women are chained inside and left to die – the truth is left to burn with them. Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killer?

The Detective…

Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start. But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept. This time, though, he’s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues.

The Bad Cop…

It was supposed to be the perfect crime: they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder. But they didn’t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to lose…

Their Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness.

The Incident Pit by Chris Leicester

The Incident Pit by Chris LeicesterEnter for the chance to win one of 100 first edition copies of The Incident Pit by Chris Leicester

The deepest part of the flooded old quarry has never been reached, and so the obsession to conquer it is fathomless. But with so many lives expended trying, is it bravery or sheer madness to attempt it? Despite Fiona’s objections, Martin still wants to go, even if this means diving on his own. He plans his dive – but what really lies at the bottom of the Incident Pit?

The book is an adaptation of Leicester’s hit play of the same name which is currently touring the UK.

We would be very grateful if you could post a review of the book.

Now Accepting Roses by Amanda Stanton

Now Accepting Roses by Amanda StantonEnter to win one of 100 advance copies of NOW ACCEPTING ROSES by former Bachelor cast member Amanda Stanton!

“Reading this book from Amanda’s perspective after being on a season together is heartwarming, memorable, and genuinely honest . . . This book gave me a fresh perspective on what women go through when dating and is nothing but encouraging, empowering, and uplifting.”
—Ben Higgins, former star of The Bachelor and founder of Generous Coffee

***

When Amanda found out her mother had sent in an application to ABC’s The Bachelor on her behalf, she wasn’t upset . . . but she was hesitant.

As a divorced single mom on a long dating hiatus, she didn’t think there was any way she could measure up against the competitors. In the back of her mind, her ex’s hurtful message reared its ugly head: “You can’t divorce me. You’ll be 25 and divorced with two kids. No one will want you.” The thought of starting over and putting herself out there was frightening. But despite the self-doubt, Amanda made it onto Season 20.

Part-memoir, part girl’s guide, Now Accepting Roses is full of never-before-told stories from behind the scenes of one of America’s most popular television shows—but this book isn’t just for fans of The Bachelor. This book is for anyone navigating the crazy and exciting world of finding real love. Amanda also reveals the valuable lessons for life and relationships that she learned after the world watched her look for love on television—three times.

The Price of Grace by Diana Munoz Stewart

The Price of Grace by Diana Munoz StewartEnter for a chance to win one of 20 copies of THE PRICE OF GRACE the second book in the Black Ops Confidential series by Diana Muñoz Stewart.

Washington Independent Review of Books called the series’, “original, impressive” a “rollicking good ride” and “high-octane.”

Of her series Publishers Weekly said, “Stewart plays adeptly with the reader’s emotions” and of book 2, "Stewart’s talent shines in this suspenseful story.”

Of book 2 Kirkus Reviews said, "Layered personalities, shifting motivations, and a smart, twisty plot push this thrilling romantic suspense series into high gear.”

Patricia Gussin, New York Times Best-selling author of Come Home praised the second book in the series, “The dynamics in The Price of Grace are instant and intense and hot. The pages will burn your fingers.”

Of THE PRICE OF GRACE, out Sept 24, 2019, Steve Berry New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author said, “Diana Muñoz Stewart knows how to deliver what a reader wants. A brilliant and complicated heroine, an equally flawed hero, and tight suspense that unfurls almost lyrically. Poignant in places, nail-biting in others, there’s plenty of sizzle and emotional clout. An electrifying ride.”

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

The Goldfinch by Donna TarttEnter for a chance to win 1 of 10 copies of The Goldfinch - coming to theaters September 13!

Theodore “Theo” Decker was 13 years old when his mother was killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. The tragedy changes the course of his life, sending him on a stirring odyssey of grief and guilt, reinvention and redemption, and even love. Through it all, he holds on to one tangible piece of hope from that terrible day...a painting of a tiny bird chained to its perch. The Goldfinch.

Don't miss “The Goldfinch” - the film adaptation of Donna Tartt’s globally acclaimed best-selling novel - only in theaters September 13!

Sponsored by The Goldfinch & Goodreads